A Knitters’ Fair….sharing my day.

The KW Knitters Guild hosted a Knitters Fair. Complete with speakers and Yarn vendors. 118 vendors as mentioned in the handout.

Yarn everywhere…….for me, it was a visual overload. The yarns were of every fibre, every colour and every price. Many hand dyed, variagated, ombre colouring, fancies, hand spun with beads in the strand. I wish that I had taken more and better pictures.

I purchased a couple of kits, one for a scarf and another for a loose cape like coverup. The best was that my daughter bought me a wonderful knitting bag. It sits up nicely……I love the design. It is made by a Toronto area artisan, who can make custom ones on request.


The event was held in Kitchener, ON. Canada in a Sports Arena (think hockey). This was only one section and the promenade hallways were also filled with vendors.

I met a fun couple of Artisans, she a spinner, he a potter and their baby in the baby carriage. They appeared to thoroughly enjoy presenting their wares. The buttons are of a very thin clay that happens to co-ordinate with my other yarn purchase. The handspun, just because. 🙂

Leave a Reply

