I was seduced……..Unforgettable…..

I was seduced by the colour and the sheen of this yarn. I purchased and began swatching by hand. The yarn was irritating to my hands. It sat for a year or so, but the colour seduced me again. This time, I tried it on the knitting machine. The Studio/Silver Reed Chunky 9mm. I am impressed with the colour striping.

Details: mine weighed in at 130 gm, Dial Ten 2, Chunky 9mm machine,

Red Heart Boutique Unforgettable yarn. Acrylic. Available at most big box stores.

PATTERN

Start on left side of machine, somewhere about L40 needle. The increases will be on the Right side only, every 10 rows.

Cast-on 5 stitches,

INCREASES

*k10 rows

Carriage on right Cast-on 5 stitches,*

repeat 3 times. (15 stitches)

*Eyelet rows are also done on the increased rows.

Make eyelets(place every other stitch onto its neighbour stitch, leave empty stitch in work.

Knit 10 rows.*

Repeat until you think the shawls is wide enough, then start to Decrease  in the same manner.

Suggested Needle count possibly, L40 to R40 or as wide or narrow as desired.

DECREASES

Cast-off 5 stitches, every 10 rows. Continue to cast -off with decreases and eyelets until remaining 15 stitches, then no longer make eyelets, continue to 5 stitches and cast off so that both ends look the same.

block any chosen method. I use the soak and pin out method. No steam, so that the edges have some interest and texture. The Steam method would smooth out the pattern and increase the size.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response

  1. Thanks for sharing your pattern. Your shawl is very pretty. I also love the colour ways of this yarn, and don’t like the feel of hand knitting it……but, it works up very nicely on the machine! I think I might have to get more of that yarn, to try out your pattern. Sherry Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

