The surprises of Noro Yarns’ colours.

I had purchased an unopened bag of Noro Kureyon yarn. The colours appeared to be the darker shades with a little perk of lime green. Surprise, surprise, the brown and golds turned up with a shocking blue when I was actually knitting it up. As machine knitters know, we can knit alot of rows before we catch on about the changes in colours on these self striping yarns.

I decided to knit the pullover in 4 main body pieces rather than two, intentionally to break up the stripes. My good fortune, that I did. Here is the result, a comfy tunic style pullover. Finished just in time for the first snowfall of the season.


The garment was knit on the Silver Reed SK890, Chunky machine and used only 400 gm of yarn. Noro Kureyon, Colour 276 A, 100% wool.

One response

Comments are closed.