Noro Taiyo Lace yarn………

Some yarns are troublesome from the “get go”. I was gifted a couple of balls of Noros’Taiyo Lace yarn. It is very thin and a mixture of cotton, wool and silk. It was a troublesome one for her.

The colourings are typical Noro and vibrant.  I attempted to knit is as is, but was not happy with the results. Then, I moved on to double stranding. A Random colouring starting point, not trying to match colours, not wanting to deal with a multitipude of ends.

The gifter was knitting a scarf called “Therapy” which is posted on Ravelry. I thought I would knit something similar. An asymetrical scarf with picots every 4 rows. I don’t know how close to the original it ended up. It was knit on 2.25 mm needles, the lace portion was the very common “yo, k2tog”, next row “k”.

The camera seems to have picked up the blues and yet my eyes find the greens. Another trick of Mother Nature.

I’m pleased with it.

