KR7 knit radar/contour adapter, DIY Instructions 

These instructions are for a DIY adapter for mounting a KR7 on a variety of machines. The KR7 is the mechanical knit contour device made by and meant to be used with the Singer/Studio/Silver-Reed knitting machines for garment shaping.

I chose a 1″thick piece of wood, the length of the KR7 and 4 ” wide.  I inserted a couple of screws, with the  heads protruding , where they would match and fit into the holes on the bottom of the device. Then, place the device (KR7) attaching it onto the adapter board ( sliding it over the screw heads).

Place the unit at the appropriate height for the row tripper to trip the KR7. I used duck tape to attach the board securely onto my knitting table.

My newly designed screw board was approx 1” thick (high) approx 4″ wide and 22 “, the length of the Knit Contour device. A visit to a lumber yarn (Home Depot, Lowes, etc) may turn up a scrap piece of wood the needed size or they may cut one for you.

I have used it with the Superba, the Passap Duo80, the LK150 , the Brother Hobby 350.

Mary Anne Cutler, ON. Canada

