Re-cycle……Re-purpose……..Re-thinkG

A felted piece of yardage hung around my Studio for ages. Initially, it was knit for a purse/bag, but didn’t quite cut it. Then, it lay on the seat my knitting chair. It was nice and warm! The fabric on back of the chair was starting to look very tired. Every time my son visited, he said “Mom, why don’t you knit a cover for for chair?”.

Well, I finally found the perfect use for my felted yardage. The felted yardage was knit as an exercise in the use of a variety of yarns. I like the finished product.

image

HOW TO:

Measure the size of the chair back and add 1″ for seaming.

Cut out the shape according to the measurements

I seamed 2 sides on my sewing machine and tried it on to decide how much to curve the corners. The try-on also showed me how much more to seam for a snug fit. The bottom was whip stitched by hand to secure.

