Toronto Creative Needlework festival

The show was located in the Metro Convention Centre. The Market Place was huge and fully loaded with eyecandy and merchandise. Here are some photos that I took with permission.
Crochet……..a fun display.

P1010310.JPG

P1010311.JPG

P1010308.JPG

P1010309.JPG

While sitting in a “sit and knit abit” display, the display presenter took some pictures and gave me the following kit.

P1010323.JPG

P1010324.JPG

The show had a very big knitting/ crochet presence. Lovely exhibits, some yarn tastings, some hands on techniques.

This was all in the Market Place! and like all knitters, I succumbed to purchase yarn……….a Berroco yarn called Link. It looks like an I cord, very soft. One hank should be enough yarn to make a scarf/cowl.

P1010321.JPG

IMG_1453.JPG

This is a swatch that I made during a “hands on ” demo of “short rowing” in garter stitch.The orange yarn was one of the Red Heart yarn tastings. Unfortunately, I didn’t see the ball band to identify. It was very soft and squishy with about a dozen or so plys of very fine yarn.

