Why do I offer Free Patterns?

Some may wonder, why I offer my patterns FREE of charge.

Historically, Yarn mills and sellers of yarns wanted the buying public to purchase their Brand and not someone else’s. If, they were able to show great looking items and how they were made from their yarns, they would sell more. This practice is still seen everywhere.

I don’t sell yarn, nor am I associated with any Yarn companies.

My aim is to SHARE my methods of reducing or making garments etc from yarn that I have already purchased, but didn’t make the intended item.

Some of my STASH is what I would call “memory” yarn. Yarn or a book that I purchased when on vacation. It reminds me of the good time I had on that trip.

Some was an enticing bargain. I think we’ve all succumbed to that temptation.

There are many ways to work up this STASH. I will continue to share and post methods and ideas that have worked for me or that I have tried with a successful outcome.

There is nothing new when it comes to knitting or crochet. Someone has done it before, perhaps 1/2 way across the world, we just haven’t run across it before.

ENJOY the patterns and keep on stitching.

One response

Comments are closed.